The Student Data Privacy Consortium (SDPC) announces 2021-2022 leadership

Washington, DC, 2 November 2021— The Student Data Privacy Consortium (SDPC), a Special Interest Group of the non-profit Access 4 Learning (A4L) Community, is proud to announce the Management Board for 2021-2022. The SDPC Management Board will oversee day-to-day management of the SDPC, leading this Community of end users and marketplace provider stakeholders, approving projects and tools that have “on the ground and real-world” impact as well as contributing to the development of strategies for the global Community.

Community members elected to serve on the SDPC Management Board for a two-year term are:

• Andy Bloom, McGraw-Hill Education

• Tom Ingram, Escambia County School District

• Josh Olstad, Oyster River Cooperative School District

These newly elected members join the following SDPC Management Board members starting their second-year term:

• Libbi Garrett, CITE

• Allen Miedema, Northshore School District

• Steve Setzer, Kimono

• Jim Siegl, Future of Privacy Forum

• Steve Smith, Cambridge Public Schools

“I am thrilled to welcome these prominent leaders actively involved in supporting student privacy practices to the SDPC Management Board for this coming term”, states Larry L Fruth II, Ph.D., Executive Director/CEO, A4L Community. “Their leadership, guidance and overall dedication to the Community will prove critical to our collective successes as they lead the education marketplace’s maturation into real world solutions for data privacy for schools and state data stewards as well as marketplace providers globally.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *